MI Awards


The 2nd Marketing Innovation Awards took place on the 6th March 2012, bringing a spotlight on the innovative brands, agencies & technologies pushing boundaries and shaping the industry.

The awards ceremony took place at the end of MI EXPO at Altitude 360 where we brought together the industry to celebrate those excelling in marketing innovation and for the winners to take centre stage.

New for 2012, we introduced six new award categories which reflects the growth of innovation within the marketing sector and illustrates new depths marketers are adopting to achieve success.

One of the awards for 2012 was community led; members of UTalkMarketing were invited to nominate and vote for their most innovative individual proving a true reflection of successful innovation in the eyes of the marketing community. With over 140,000 marketing & brand professionals as members of the community, this really is the crème de the crème of recognition.

The winners for the 2012 awards are:

Innovative digital brand strategy 2012

  • Carat UK – ASOS & Nivea

Innovative use of social media

  • Geronimo

Innovative use of mobile marketing

  • Steak & Debenhams

Innovative use of search

  • Carat UK – Vodafone

Innovative use of affiliate marketing

  • Affiliate Window & Sky

Innovative use of display

  • iCrossing & Exodus

Innovative agency 2012

  • Grapple

Innovative start-up 2012

  • Performance Horizon

Innovative technology 2012

  • Rich Relevance

Community choice awards

Most innovative individual 2012

  • Hugh Fletcher, National Digital Manager, Audi UK

Grand Prix 2012

  • Carat UK – ASOS & Nivea

Congratulations to all of our 2012 Marketing Innovation Award winners.

Meet the innovation council

Niall McKinney, CEO, UTalkMarketing
Niall McKinney, CEO, UTalkMarketing
John V Willshire, founder of Smithery
Ian Broom
co-founder, Launch48
Michael Hayman, co-founderStartUp Britian Fred Mendelsohn, chairman of AXM VC LTD

Platinum Sponsors